Excursions To The Edge Of Town

PM00000040000005930 15: 2012 § Leave a comment

Excursions To The Edge Of Town’ is series of walks that I have recently initiated in an attempt to find the boundary of London. Not as much as to draw physical lines but rather to identify the city itself. Its inner relationships between center and periphery, west and east, north and south, geography being just one aspect out of many. The project is still in an early phase and I have managed only a couple of these excursions, destinations of which being totally random. The research goes on shifting the focus of the project from what I photograph to where I go.

How does this relate to the idea of ‘HOME’? I grew up in a small town. I takes good half a day to walk around it. With London it’s a bit trickier. Ambitious even. But that just makes it ever more exciting.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Excursions To The Edge Of Town at home :: a crossing lines blog.

meta